My un-Pinterest Pantry

So here’s the deal: my pantry is a hot mess. Desperately in need of an intervention.

And I really want to have some gorgeous before and after pictures, but let’s just say that I’m wiped. We started homeschooling this week (kindergarten for the oldest), we’ve all had colds, and all I can manage is some pretty gory “before” pictures and a promise to work on it and show you the “afters”….after. Say, next Friday.

September 2, 2015 009

Besides, I love getting inside peeks into people’s imperfect houses. In some strange way, I find so much encouragement when I see someone else’s overflowing laundry basket or fingerprint smudged windows. Let me tell you, there’s nothing Pinterest about this pantry!

Please don’t judge. 🙂

I may have mentioned that while I absolutely adore being organized, I struggle with getting organized. So there you have it.

If you want to send over reinforcements, I wouldn’t turn it down.

Brace yourself, girls.

Drum roll….

September 2, 2015 010

In my own defense, I have wonderful helpers (the 2 year old and 4 year old) that assist me with putting away groceries.

So, there is that.

September 2, 2015 011 September 2, 2015 012 September 2, 2015 017 September 2, 2015 016 September 2, 2015 015 September 2, 2015 014 September 2, 2015 013

Pretty awful, huh?

Pray for me this week….

Do you struggle with disorganization? Any tips for keeping it organized?

One thought on “My un-Pinterest Pantry

Leave a Reply

